Wrap Up Time


What is Wrap-up Time?

Wrap-up Time is the amount of seconds an agent goes without a new queue call ringing for them after ending their last queue call. Wrap up time varies with the nature of documentation within a business. It averages between 30 seconds and 10 minutes depending upon how much time your agents need between calls. 


How edit department wrap-up time on my RingByName account?

To edit wrap-up time on your RingByName system, begin by logging into the web administration panel. In the web application, click on your name in the top-right corner and click on the "Go to System Administration"

Next, from the Navigation bar at the top of the screen, select "RingByName Setup".


Then click on the "Departments" link on the left side of the screen.


You will see the listing of departments in your RingByName system. Any departments that have call queuing service already enabled will show a check mark in the Queue column. To edit wrap-up time for any department, click on its name.


In the configuration area, scroll down and be sure the checkbox for "Call Queuing" is enabled.


If you are enabling call queuing, a pop-up window will appear. Before it can be enabled, you must acknowledge the additional costs that are associated with call queuing. Calls that are routed to a department that has queuing enabled are charged a rate of $0.02 per minute for the duration of the call. If the call is routed via a Toll -free number on your account, no additional charges will be applied to the call.

Keep in mind that in order for calls to be connected properly, your account must have sufficient prepaid call credit. We recommend a minimum prepaid calling balance of $39.95 on your account with automatic recharge enabled when your credit balance reaches $5.00. You can purchase prepaid call credit or set your auto-recharge preferences in the administration panel. For information, click here.


Below, under Agent Wrap-up Time, you can set how many seconds after taking a queue call an agent will go without ringing for the next queue call.

    Lastly, scroll to the very bottom of the page and click the  button to apply your changes.   

Feedback and Knowledge Base